Delete Name from Communication List

Delete Name from Communication List

Keeping your communication lists updated is very important from a security standpoint. Sending proprietary and potentially sensitive information to a terminated employee is not a good idea. Please note, SOVA may not be connected to your time-clock program at your business so deleting a termed employee from your payroll or employee rosters does not necessarily remove them from SOVA. Therefore, it is your responsibility to maintain the lists of names in the various communication tabs within SOVA. Fortunately, SOVA provides a mechanism to quickly purge unwanted users from the system, so they no longer receive communications such as incident reports for review, or notifications of safety or security violations at your property.

The video below shows you how to easily keep your list clean by removing unwanted recipients. The screen is accessible by going to Settings > Communication.