How do I delete tasks?

How do I delete tasks?

The tasks found by navigating to Tasks > List Tasks cannot be deleted. This is because tasks can have schedules added to them, and tasks are connected in various ways in SOVA to reports, charts, etc. so deleting those can cause issues where charts and reports are missing data. If you no longer need a task, simply change the active toggle to "NO", and delete any schedules that you may have added to those tasks. Next, check updates in your mobile devices and you should no longer see those tasks.

NOTE: The one exception to this is if you have recently added a task as an admin but your officers have not yet used this task to record any activities. In these specific scenarios, we can delete these tasks for you without any issues. If you need assistance, please open a ticket.