How do I logout users if they forget?
Logout user via SOVA Mobile:
If you know the device the user was on, go to that device and log the user out manually. If you suspect the user might have logged in to multiple devices, you can find out which devices the user is logged in to by performing these steps:
- Open the Admin Dashboard
- Tap "Manage Users"
- Find the user you wish to logout. They should have a yellow icon if they're inactive, and a green icon if they're active
- Hold your finger on the glass for 2 seconds over the user you want to logout
- When the popup menu opens, choose "identify user on device". This will show a popup with all of the device names that the user is currently logged in to
- Try to use each of these devices and manually logout the user
- If that doesn't work, from the admin dashboard, hold your finger on the glass over the user again but this time select the menu option "Logout Selected User"
- Confirm this action when asked
- The colored circle (yellow or green) is removed and the user is logged out
Logout user via SOVA Web:
Option 1:
- Navigate to Users > List Users
- For the user that you want to logout, click the action icon and choose "View"
- Click the blue "Activity Log" button
- Click the "Logout User" button (is appears for currently logged in users only)
Option 2:
- Navigate to Live Dispatch
- If the user is visible on the map, Click their name in the activity feed
- In the popup that opens, click the "Logout User" button
Option 3:
- Navigate to Live Dispatch
- If the user is visible on the map, right click the users image and choose "Force Logout"
TIP: Sometimes, if a user has logged in to multiple devices and is active in one and inactive in others, SOVA may have difficulties logging the user out automatically. If you try the options above and you can't get the user to logout, open a ticket and we'll help you out.